Image

“With our comprehensive inter-disciplinary curriculum and wide range of extra-curricular opportunities for students to gain experience on the global stage, we seek to nurture the global leaders of the 21st century. The College of International Studies at Kyung Hee University serves as a bridge between what you are and what you will become.”

Moon Don
Dean of the College of International Studies
Kyung Hee University


College of International Studies


The objective of the College of International Studies, often called Kyung Hee International College (KIC), is to educate and train future international specialists who will play a leading role in this era of globalization. To this end, KIC provides students with the necessary skills and perspectives required to prepare them for principal positions in international organizations, global corporations, the media, NGOs and public sector agencies.

KIC is very proud of its diverse programs for students, which include scholarships for study abroad, internships, opportunities for career development and volunteer activities.

Students at KIC also have access to an increasingly larger variety of academic and non-academic extra-curricular activities.

Faculty

Both the College of International Studies and Graduate School of Pan-Pacific International Studies are home to a large number of passionate professors with various backgrounds in international studies.

Image

Full Time Faculty

NameTitleAreaE-mail
An, JiyounAssociate ProfessorEconomicsja256@khu.ac.kr
Baek, Buhm-SukAssistant ProfessorInternational Lawbsbaek@khu.ac.kr
Chu, Hyo-YounAssistant ProfessorEconomicshychu7@khu.ac.kr
Chung, Jin-YoungProfessorPolitical Sciencejychung@khu.ac.kr
Hwang, YujongProfessorBusinessyujongh@yahoo.com
Hyun, Hea- JungAssociate ProfessorEconomicshjhyun@khu.ac.kr
Jeon, Jong KyouProfessorEconomicsjkjeon@khu.ac.kr
Jeong, JaeseokProfessorAdvertisingprofjeong@khu.ac.kr
Jung, Ha LyongProfessorPolitical Sciencehljung@khu.ac.kr
Kim, Jun YeupProfessorPlanning Studiesjunyeup@khu.ac.kr
Kim, Keun SooProfessorFinancekeunskim@khu.ac.kr
Kim, SoyeanAssistant ProfessorMarketingsokim@khu.ac.kr
Kim, SunilAssistant ProfessorPolitical Sciencesunilkim@khu.ac.kr
Kwak, Jae SungProfessorInternational Politicskwakwak@khu.ac.kr
Kwon, ManhakProfessorPolitical Sciencemhkwon@khu.ac.kr
Lee, Chang SooProfessorEconomicschslee@khu.ac.kr
Lee, GemmaAssociate ProfessorFinancegemma.lee@khu.ac.kr
Lee, Young JoProfessorPolitical Scienceyjlee@khu.ac.kr
Moon, DonProfessorPolitical Sciencedonmoon@khu.ac.kr
Morrison, Sharon LAssistant ProfessorDivinityprofmorrison@yahoo.com
Oh, HyungnaProfessorEconomicsh.oh@khu.ac.kr
Park, BokyeongProfessorEconomicsbokyeong23@khu.ac.kr
Park, Soo HeonProfessorPolitical Scienceshpark@khu.ac.kr
Park, HahnkyuProfessorPolitical Sciencehkpark@khu.ac.kr
Ronald John ShadbegianProfessorEconomicsronshadbegian@gmail.com
Richmond, OliverProfessorInternational Relationsoliver.richmond@manchester.ac.uk
Shin, Sang HyupProfessorEconomicsshshin@khu.ac.kr
Sung, Keuk JeProfessorEconomicskjsung@khu.ac.kr
Tellidis, IoannisAssociate ProfessorInternational Relationsi.tellidis@khu.ac.kr
Woo, SeongjiProfessorPolitical Sciencesjwoo@khu.ac.kr
Yang, Chun HeeProfessorInternational Relationchyang@khu.ac.kr
Yang, Doo YongProfessorEconomicsyangdy@khu.ac.kr
Yeo, Yu KyungAssociate ProfessorPolitical Sciencey.yeo@khu.ac.kr
Hong, Won-TakAssistant ProfessorApplied Mathematicswontak@khu.ac.kr
Yoo, Tae HwanProfessorEconomicsthyoo@khu.ac.kr

Visiting Professor

NameTitleAreaE-mail
Chae, WookHonorary Distinguished
Professor
Economicswkchae53@gmail.com
Cho, SeokIndustry-Academic Cooperation ProfessorEconomics
Hamm, MeejaHonorary Distinguished
Professor
Business Managementmeejahamm@gmail.com
Jeong, Chan WooHonorary Distinguished Professor
Kim, Do hoonHonorary Distinguished
Professor
Economicsdhkim@kiet.re.kr
MAYAMA, AkiraVisiting Professor
NAKAUCHI, MasatakaVisiting Professor
Rajkovic, Nikolas MilanAdjunct ProfessorPolitical Sciencen.rajkovic@kent.ac.uk
Shcherbakov, DenisVisiting Professor

Staff

NameTitleE-mail
Choi, MoonSun
Head of Administration Office
moon@khu.ac.kr
Choi, Won-Ju
Human Resource Affairs, Financial Affairs
juyayo@khu.ac.kr
Kim, Ji-HwanAcademic Affairs
jihwan@khu.ac.kr
Kim, Soo KyungAcademic Affairssoogemi@khu.ac.kr
Jeon, You NnyThe University for Creative Korea-II (CK-II)
jyn123@khu.ac.kr
Jang, Sung WonScholarship, Student Loan, Facility Maintenance048677@khu.ac.kr
Seo, Hyun AhInternational exchange, support for foreign teachers and students048888@khu.ac.kr

Contact Us

If you have any inquiries, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Telephone
82-31-201-2301, 2302, 2303, 2304

Fax
82-31-204-8120

E-mail: kic@khu.ac.kr

Mail Address
Room 302, International Studies Building, College of International Studies Kyung Hee University
1732 Deogyoung-daero, Giheung-gu, Yongin-si, Gyeonggi-do, 17104, Republic of Korea

Dean

Don Moon
• Tel: (82-31) 201-2300
• E-mail: donmoon@khu.ac.kr


Vice Dean

Jiyoun An
• Tel: (82-31) 201-3884
• E-mail: ja256@khu.ac.kr


 

Department Chair

Sunil Kim
• Tel: (82-31) 201-2388
• E-mail: sunilkim@khu.ac.kr